Dopply

Administrators
  • Content count

    34,986
  • Joined

  • Last visited

5 Followers

About Dopply

  • Rank
    Cock Chaos
  • Birthday 10/29/1992

Contact Methods

  • Skype
    dopply
  • Website URL
  • MSN
    [email protected]
  • AIM
    Dopplixy

Profile Information

  • Country
    United States
  • Location
    KY
  • Gender
    Male
  • Interests
    Art, video games, life, running this website, my wife.

Recent Profile Visitors

27,204 profile views

Display Name History

  1. Where exactly did you get the soundtrack for the Zelda CD-i games? They seem to be in higher quality than the ones I've acquired.

  2. Not the blog post you were looking forward to reading, eh? Yeah, me neither. After a lot of thought and some deliberation with the significant other, I've determined that I will suspend development on the game until further notice. This isn't a cancellation - I may return to the game(s) at a later date - but for now, my time is better spent on the next big thing - my next game. I've learned a whole, whole, whole lot from the experience so it's not a waste by any means; my know-how of programming and game logic has, for instance, multiplied by unheard of factors. I will polish up the demo and release a bug-fixed version of that sometime soon, I would imagine, but past that the future is uncertain. If you want specific reasons as to why I'm choosing to do this, I have them: I am missing several level backgrounds and after several attempts to get into contact with sprite rippers/people who can assist, I've given up. I would have to do it myself and this is a daunting and extremely challenging prospect I'm not willing to do. Time is an issue with any personal project, and how it takes from time spent with my friends and family. This project is especially egregious, considering how bad the game itself will be. Selfishness. I want to work on my own projects, original games, now that I know what it takes to make a game. That urge kept getting greater and greater and now I can't contain it. If enough time passes, I will post the source code, but it is really ugly code so I'd like to avoid that. If I get enough time in the future, I will. For those who donated to my CD-I purchase, you have the option of getting your money back or me putting it towards the website itself. Sorry if I'm letting you guys down, but I think this is truly for the best. If you're interested in what else I work on, I'm sure I'll be announcing that soon enough. Thanks for all of the support over this period of time. I couldn't have found my developer spirit without you guys. Until next time...
  3. The Official Taco Bell Thread

    It is excellent. The only true downfall is the shitty Supreme Burrito within (mmm, hot wilted lettuce!) but I can just throw it out and get a Beefy Crunch to the side. Bliss.
  4. The E3 2016 Harkinian Palace Discussion

    E3 is having a side event open to the public. Anyone in the area going? Might be more ways to laugh. I don't think E3 is going to last much longer, honestly. Every company wants to do their own thing. With the age of the Internet, companies can announce whatever they want, whenever they want. I think it's a dying show I'll be sad to see go. I have a really good feeling it's going to be an extra large trainwreck this year. Fingers crossed.
  5. General Video Game Chat Rising: Revengeance

    I could not stand Star Fox Zero for a myriad of reasons, but I really don't think Miyamoto had anything to do with it. Most people who reach for that are immature and don't have a proper grasp on game history anyway.
  6. Nintendo NX Thread

    Yeah, and it was your decision. The company doesn't owe you shit. They're not shitting on you. You got to play Splatoon, congrats. Why would you be upset that more people got to play it? Seems a tad selfish. Listen, I know you're young and you probably had to make a console choice, since at the moment you don't have the luxury of owning everything you want, and you feel burned by that choice. That's normal, it happens, but at the end of the day, it's just video games; we move on, you'll get something better eventually. You really need to stop with this Nintendo crusade you bring from thread-to-thread, it's starting to become a problem; you seem obsessed. Why? You got to play Splatoon up to now. Again, you aren't owed anything. You've had the game up to now; by the time the NX is supposed to come out, you'll have played the game for almost 2 years longer than anyone who gets the (supposed) enhanced port. I can't understand this mentality.
  7. The E3 2016 Harkinian Palace Discussion

    There are more dedicated stream events than ever before. I'm pretty excited to watch them with you guys.
  8. YouChew proudly presents... It's almost time for YouChew's favorite non-holiday for gaming! Brace yourselves as fewer companies attend the event than ever before! =SCHEDULE= Nifty little schedule here: Stream banners are courtesy of dex3108 of Neogaf: In case you're blocking images today: EA: June 12, 1PM PST / 4PM EST / 9PM BST (In which we watch them shill more Star Wars and sports) Bethesda: June 12, 7PM PST / 10PM EST / June 13, 3AM BST (In which we watch more Fallout DLC) Microsoft: June 13, 9:30AM PST / 12:30PM EST / 5:30PM BST (In which we watch a company attempt to free themselves from a massive hole) PC Gaming Show: June 13, 12PM PST / 3PM EST / 8PM BST (In which we fall asleep) Ubisoft: June 13, 1PM PST / 4PM EST / 9PM BST (In which we hopefully see Mr. Caffeine return) Sony: June 13, 6PM PST / 9PM EST / June 14, 2AM BST (In which we watch more games get announced that won't come out for a decade) Oh, and we also have Nintendo, who isn't really having a press conference or basically attending E3 at all...regardless: Nintendo: June 14, 9AM PST / 12PM EST / 5PM BST (In which we watch Bill Trinen and friends play Zelda for six hours) =WHERE TO WATCH= Twitch is the best place to watch E3, since they're an official streaming partner. Follow the banner guide above and go to the appropriate website for alternate solutions. =WHERE TO CHAT= We will be officially gathering in the Site Chat. Posting in this thread is always an option, however. *** What do you think is going to happen this year? Will we fall asleep? Is this the end of E3? Discuss anything and everything E3 here. The poll will be updated in time to include the classic E3 thread poll options. =PAST E3 THREADS= If you're having a hard time waiting or coming up with conversation, check out YouChew's disappointment over the past 8 years:
  9. Splatoon Thread

    Eh I'm pretty tired so I'll have to give it a raincheck. Until next time~
  10. Splatoon Thread

    Are you guys still playing? Shit I fucking forgot lmao
  11. Splatoon Thread

    I haven't played in 6 months but is it too late for me Is there a Skype call
  12. Anime General Discussion

    I might actually rip out my fucking pubes if this ever happened.
  13. General Video Game Chat Rising: Revengeance

    There will be one, I'm sure. I won't be the one to organize it because of time issues, but when someone is ready, I am. Also: it's weird to announce a thread, but I plan on making our annual E3 thread tonight. Just before anyone else decides to jump the gun, since it's getting close to time. Yes Pope, you can have your polls, and I will work with you.
  14. General Video Game Chat Rising: Revengeance

    The bananas are all ready to be shipped...unfortunately that's the only prize I think that I can do. I just need to round up the addresses.
  15. Steam Sales/Specials and Discussion

    I assume that's a June? Oh boy. Better start hoarding some Steam wallet cards now so I can buy all of the games that I definitely don't need.