TheBlackWidow

Guilty Pleasures in Gaming

28 replies to this topic

TheBlackWidow

IDK if this counts. I'm not very good at description. 

What are your guilty pleasures in gaming? Like, is there a particular game you'd never ever let anyone see you play?Do you own a critically panned game? 

(I see you, with your copy of Dead Or Alive Xtreme Beach Volleyball. And I know you watch all the softcore gravure girl videos in Yakuza. And you, you with the beard, I know you still own a copy of Superman 64)

Yes I happen to own a Gamecube copy of Catwoman. Game is crap but its fun to kick people into dumpsters and whip them til they get the Yellow Aura of Scaredy Cat and jump into said dumpster/elevator shaft. Plus you also get Jennifer Hale as Halle Berry as Catwoman. And the infamous idle animation.

WALLMAN

My family had too many licensed Gamecube games to count. My little sister bought most of them. Battle for Bikini Bottom was good, others not so much. Shrek, Chicken Little, and Fairly OddParents to name a few.

What with online platforms broadcasting what you play to all your friends, it's hard to keep secrets nowadays. I will admit that I payed full price for Duke Nukem Forever and Evolve. DNF was... ehh. I'm not jumping on the hate bandwagon, but I wouldn't ever play it again. Evolve's base game was really good, but the publishers ruined it by making everything DLC. They desperately made it F2P to keep it afloat, but it didn't work.

And of course, for the people I know IRL, the fact that I played ANY visual novel to completion, let alone one about disabled women, is a secret I am taking to the grave.